New here

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 24th, 2011, 01:45 PM
sadie97007's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hi everyone. I'm new to the pregnancy after loss board. I'm currently 5 weeks pregnant after a missed miscarriage in November that required a D&C and a chemical pregnancy in February. I'm a little over 5 weeks along at this point, and I am finding that I am having a hard time being fully invested in this pregnancy. I don't mean to sound that I'm not completely happy about it, it's just that I kinda feel like I'm pregnant with an asterisk. I'm scheduled for an u/s on June 17th, when I'll be between 8-9 weeks. It was at that same visit with my first miscarriage that I found out my baby didn't have a heartbeat. It was devastating, as I'm sure many on this board know. I didn't see it coming since my body gave me no clue that I had an unhealthy pregnancy. So, I'm just trying to hang out and make it until the 17th. This will be my 3rd living child.

I don't feel quite comfortable joining in over in the Jan DDC just yet. I need to make sure that all is well before I head over there. I look forward to getting to know you all and I'm happy that there is a place where I know you ladies know just how I feel.