Noob here

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
August 8th, 2011, 01:55 PM
Veteran
Short version. I've had 4 previous losses, with no live babies.
Fast forward:
I'm pregnant after my first round of clomid.
I had horrible betas the week I tested positive at home.
The following week my numbers were doubling every 48-72 hours, but still really low...
Today I went in for u/s and another round of blood work. U/s showed a sac and no pole/yoke, and measuring 5w1d(I calculated being 6 weeks). Have any of you experienced clomid delaying ovulation that then led to a successful pregnancy?
I'm supposed to go in for more testing/sono next Monday.....but I am freakin a little. I just want everything to be ok.
#tryingtoremaincalm
August 8th, 2011, 02:09 PM
geogeek's Avatar Marsi's Mommy
I have never been on any fertility medications, so I can't offer any advice on that, but I wanted to give you some big PAL is so hard and I pray that baby is well and growing when you go in for your next u/s.

Thank you *kiliki* for my beautiful siggy!

August 8th, 2011, 02:18 PM
Platinum Supermommy
If you had low betas and were measuring small, that certainly sounds like you could have ovulated late.