New to this board.. 7wks 3days but not sure all is well....

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By momof8lopez
  • 1 Post By Minbad

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 15th, 2013, 08:03 AM
Veteran
Hi all. This is my first time on this board (have been on a couple other JustMommies boards). I have 3 beautiful girls ages almost 9, 4 1/2, and 2 1/2. My first pregnancy following each live birth has ended in early miscarriage. The most recent was this past August at 6 wks 5 days. In the past I've gone in for HCG/progesterone monitoring right away from BFP, then gone in for an early u/s to make sure the pregnancy is progressing properly. I used to find it reassuring to "know" what was going on, didn't think I could stand the uncertainty. Well last time around that backfired. My first couple rounds of bloodwork looked great. Then the third time my sample was lost. Then the 4th round revealed (on a Fri afternoon) that my HCG was waaaaaay too low for a healthy 6 wk pregnancy. More bloodwork and ultrasounds revealed the pregnancy was not viable, but it took almost a week from first bad news until I actually miscarried. This time when I got my BFP I decided what will happen will happen regardless of the monitoring. And since m