So many decisions!

Forum: Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Boos Moo

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Pregnancy and Motherhood After Loss LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 5th, 2013, 10:29 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Hello, friends. I know I'm not good at keeping up. But the good news is, I should be from here on out! I am done my contract at work. I will still work occasional days but have freedom to not be exhausted every day from work.

I'm not sure if I told you all about my trip to Nashville. I write country music and I have had three songs picked up by a publisher. (I'm in Nashville now). He invited me back to do some more writing work. I decided I should come before the baby gets here!

Well, he offered me a five year contract on all my songs. This means that I would be a staff songwriter for his company and receive royalties for songs he sells. The problem is that he wants me to send five years writing strictly gospel music. My strength is in country music and my gospel is just not strong. I know that I can't put my heart and soul into writing music I have to work so hard at! So I've decided to turn down the contact.