Schoooooool!!! grr

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To AIP Venting Place LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 12th, 2010, 09:12 AM
SuperMartianRobotMom6's Avatar Proud Mama & Happy Wife
So I have to pass this HUUUUUUUGE test to get into nursing school...

Im studying like crazzzzy!

I passed the first test, the woman tells me "Congrats youll make it through the course for sure."

I ask her "How does she know."

She says the stuff in the program doesnt have alot to do with english or math.......
Its just basic reading comprehension and memorization...

Thats good in the future...

What why am I PUTTING ALL THIS EFFORT IN TO A TEST THAT MEANS LITERALLY NOTHING!!!!!!

ERERMMMM, I hate this.

I cant wait for it just to be over with!

May 12th, 2010, 10:36 AM
Jacobbbsmommy's Avatar Happy but Lost
i hate tests for no reason. if it was so easy why would they make it so important?! I guess it wont matter anymore once you are in the program but I feel for you steph. btw: i really like the name zachery jacob!
May 12th, 2010, 11:09 AM
CrystalAnne's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I have been through nursing school (graduated '08) and I very clearly remember the ridiculous entrance requirements! Honestly though, the program was fairly stressful and I was happy to have been over prepared by the qualfication process Good luck on your test!!!!