Maddening

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To AIP Venting Place LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 26th, 2011, 09:59 AM
I'm new here! Actually, I'm new to message boards in general, but I find myself in such a bizarre and frustrating situation that I'm just feeling lost at the moment and I've got no one to really talk to about it. I saw the AIP Venting board and thought "perfect". I think that's all I can do now is just vent. My SO michael and I have been trying to conceive for a year now. We're older - both 39, soon to be the big 40. Neither of us have children. We've been friends since grade school and found each other again three years ago (courtesy of Facebook!) Time is precious now.

My cycles are like clockwork - they have been since my first cycle at age 11. I've never been off by more than a day or 2 and I've never missed a period. Until this one. I'll be three weeks late tomorrow. I was so excited to finally miss one that i thought this must be it! But after 6 BFNs and a negative blood test (a little over a week ago), I'm left to assume I'm not pregnant. So what happened??? I'm not stressed. I'm not perimenopausal according to my lab work - actually, I'm pretty good for my age