We pride ourselves on having the friendliest
and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment
for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers.
If you have any problems registering please drop an email to email@example.com.
Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!
So I uploaded a video to Youtube and shared it on facebook. I kept it as unlisted, meaning only people with the link can see it.
Then I got an email saying ''Someone without a youtube account has subscribed to you and will get notifications when you comment on videos and upload videos'' (something to that effect). I CANNOT for the life of me figure out how to turn this off. Someone I DON'T know is going to get notifications I uploaded a video of my son? If they don't have the link, can they still see it?
Sorry, let me rephrase...I posted it to FB...with my privacy settings, only my friends can see it. Then DH's cousin shared it...meaning anyone can see her share (stupid FB rules...you have to trust your friends, they don't have the option to make things unsharable....I think I've complained about this with MIL?)...I asked her to remove it but she hasn't been back to FB yet to remove it so still anyone can see it. I don't want to make a whole new youtube account if I don't have to.
are you sure its someone you dont know, it just said someone without an account on youtube, could it be a relative? most people dont actually have youtube accounts, since i dont think you need one to watch videos