Clomid?

Forum: Trying to Conceive With PCOS

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive With PCOS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 6th, 2013, 10:17 AM
ameliabedelia's Avatar Member
So, I'll preface this post by saying that I am VERY NEW to my diagnosis with PCOS, as well as the TTC journey, so I'm still researching and learning best as I can. That said, I had a question and consideration about clomid.

When I was originally diagnosed with PCOS earlier this year, my doctor prescribed metformin and I've been taking it ever since, I've also been charting. She had mentioned previously that when we decided we wanted to, she could prescribe clomid as well. Anyway, I've done a little research on it and wouldn't you take clomid if you aren't ovulating or if it's irregular? From what I can tell from my charts, I've pretty much leveled out at this point, so while I'd love to consider clomid if it could improve our chances in any way I'm not sure if it would actually help at all just based on what I've read. I'm going to give it another shot on the met before I contact my doc to get more info, but I just wondered before I even go in if that's something that we should be considering.

March 6th, 2013, 04:10 PM
zonee@gmail.com's Avatar Veteran