Ttc with pcos using herbs/vitamins

Forum: Trying to Conceive With PCOS

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By zonee@gmail.com

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive With PCOS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 5th, 2013, 07:47 PM
Hi all, I'm brand new to ttc on herbs/vitamins. I have pcos and have like 3 periods a year without taking metformin. I was on metformin 2000mg/day for almost 2 years with no bfp's, so i gave it up. Now I'm trying vitex, soy isoflavones, wild yam, evening primrose oil, maca, fertility blend sp-1, b complex, and folic acid. I haven't had a period in 3 months though, so I'm going to my Obgyn in a couple days to get back on metformin and possibly progesterone(?) to get my period ASAP so I can start my herbs. Can anyone tell me if how I plan on taking them sounds ok?

Vitex all cycle except during menstruation
B complex all cycle
Folic acid all cycle
Maca all cycle except during menstruation
Evening primrose oil cd1-O
Wild yam cd1-O
Soy isoflavones cd 3-10
Fertility blend sp-1 cd 3-10
April 6th, 2013, 02:30 AM
does ob gyn or RE recommend those herbs?
April 6th, 2013, 05:12 AM
I haven't asked her yet, but I will when I see her on Monday. I've seen a ton of research and personal accounts that claim using them will help women with pcos to ovulate and regulate their cycles.