New to PCOS and a bit overwhelmed

Forum: Trying to Conceive With PCOS

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Trying to Conceive With PCOS LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 7th, 2014, 11:53 PM
Preemie Momma
I am very new to having PCOS. I only found out March 8 of this year. Originally, it would've been my 8 week appointment for my pregnancy, but we m/c on Feb 23. I went ahead with the scheduled ultrasound because my new doctor had suggested PCOS might be my irregular AF problem, and also explained a few other symptoms I had mentioned.
<br><br>
This loss was our second in just a few days over a year. I guess despite our losses, we've been 'lucky' to have two pregnancies in a year... but it's a little hard to look at it that way. We do believe that my mother's side of the family passed the PCOS to me, but I am the first person (that we know of) to have any problems from it. We were NTNP about 6 months after our daughter was born (12/25/10). We hadn't known there was a problem so we weren't thinking we needed to "actively try" ie: the charting, timed BMS, etc. Although, I did have a weird feeling that something wasn't right.
<br><br>