Jalynn Elizabeth

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2005 Birth Stories LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 14th, 2005, 08:37 PM
mkgirl4u's Avatar Super Mommy
I am going to make this kind of to the point. I'm not too good at story telling.

Arrived at the hospital at 6 am on Monday the 10th for a scheduled induction two days before my due date. Not because of any problems, just because my doctor said that the baby was full term, and felt that it was time to go ahead and have her.

Of course it took about 30 minutes to fill out the paperwork, hook me up to the moniters, and start the IV with the anti biotics for the GBS.

At 6:30 I was told to go into the bathroom and give myself an enema. That was a little different cause last time they did it for me. I was afraid that I didn't do it correctly because not much came out. But in the end I didn't poop during delivery, so I guess I did do it right.

At 6:55 the nurse started the pitocin drip and checked my cervix, I was at a 2, and she said the babies head was high.

At 7:00 my doctor came in, broke my water, put in the internal monitor, and checked me. I was between a 2 and 3 and 50% effaced.