Diagnosis question

Forum: Children's Health

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Children's Health LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 22nd, 2005, 03:44 PM
Regular
Hi everybody! I'm a newbie and I have a question for all of you moms who've been through this. My little boy is 6, and I'm worried that he might have diabetes. It seems to me that he has to go to the bathroom a lot and that he's always asking for a drink. I'm just wondering how severe these two symptoms are when a person has diabetes. I read one post where one of you said your son was so thirsty he was drinking out of the sink.

I hope I don't sound stupid; I know that you all are going through the real thing. I'm just really worried, and with this being the beginning of the holiday weekend, our doctor isn't in. I was just at the mall with my son, and as soon as we walked in, he had to go to the bathroom, and then about 30 mins. later he had to go again. That's what made me start to think and worry that maybe it could be diabetes.

So I guess my question is, how severe are these two symptoms, and what other symptoms did you notice with your children, and how severe were they?

Thanks for any info you can give me!
December 22nd, 2005, 04:59 PM
fka teresarunningmommy