What's the best glider to buy?

Forum: May 2012 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To May 2012 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 29th, 2011, 05:47 PM
Hello everyone! I am having my first baby in May, and I am just getting started with setting up my nursery. I am looking into buying a glider chair. Can you all recommend the most comfortable brand for the money so that I can research where to get one in my area? I have been told that a recliner is the best option. I have only been to a few baby stores so far and the prices are crazy. I have seen them at Target for $400-$500 and at some other speciality stores for $1000+. Any ideas?
December 29th, 2011, 07:29 PM
Super Mommy
I just went to a local furniture store and ordered one with the fabric I wanted. Mine isn't an actual glider, but an upholstered chair on a swivel rocker.
December 29th, 2011, 07:33 PM
Platinum Supermommy
I really really really like my Lazy boy recliner better than any glider. I think Duetailor (sp?) is the best. The people I nannied for had it and I like it. The ottoman had a built in nursing stool that could come in and out as needed.

Thank you Jaidynsmum for my beautiful siggy!
December 29th, 2011, 07:42 PM
Devan'sMama's Avatar ♥Devan's Mama♥