Birth plans?

Forum: July, August & September 2012 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To July, August & September 2012 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 15th, 2012, 07:43 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via MSN to MrsTiffy Send a message via Yahoo to MrsTiffy
Are any of you writing one up? I have never done one before, but with my history I think I should if I want the Drs to understand exactly what I want and what to avoid. I just don't know where to start. What all will you be including in yours? When will you give a copy to your doctor? Any advice for writing one?

Vivian (6)
Caden (5)
Alex (2)
Maura born 9/11/12

February 15th, 2012, 07:50 AM
3Sapphires's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
I will be slightly modifying mine from my last birth.

I really want delayed cord clamping, I was a bit annoyed that after my last m/w assured me, they do it, they cut it right away.

the most important thing in my birth plan to me, is that if I end up in another crash c/s with general anesthesia that the baby not be put on display until I get to see her/him. I don't mind DH holding the baby and getting pics, but when I found out that MIL got to see and hold my first baby before I was awake I nearly lost it. It upset me so much.

here is my birth plan from last time - I started to change a few things...