So up set right now need advice

Forum: July, August & September 2012 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To July, August & September 2012 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 27th, 2012, 02:26 PM
Expecting #1
I woke up this morning and thought I had a UTI however I'm no doctor and have had a few in the past this one if it is is not as server as the ones I have had before. So I call my OB office and see if I could get in there or if it would be easier to go to a walk in. The nurse tells me that the OB office is very busy today and a walk in would be better today.

So I go to a walk in wait like an hour holding my urine knowing that I always have had to give a sample in the past and with a UTI it mostly dripples out so I put myself in pain so I can get a decent amout for the sample.

I finally get into the doctors office wait another 15 minutes about ready to burst the doctor finally comes in and asks what I'm in for so I tell him I may have a UTI. He asks what my symptoms are so I tell him some and then I tell him I'm pregnant so that if I do have one I can take safe medication. He tells me to go wait in the loby for my prescription and leaves the room.