what are we not suppose to eat?

Forum: October 2012 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree10Likes

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To October 2012 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 15th, 2012, 07:03 AM
Mrs.Paradise's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
ok Im a newbie when it comes to pregnancy! lol and I know you arent suppose to eat sushi, lunch meat, soft cheeses... but what else?

and for the lunch meat is it everything? or can you have some? because thats all Ive been wanting now... is a yummy sun dried tomato turkey sandwich!!! and FRENCH DIPS!!! now I would cook the meat in the french dips so that should be fine right?
February 15th, 2012, 07:45 AM
mandattu_02's Avatar Mom to 2 beautiful babies
The meat for the French dips should be ok since its cooked. Also, with my last pregnancy, my OB told me that I could have an occasional turkey sandwich after the first trimester....which I did. I was also told that you're not supposed to have hot dogs, but I craved and ate a TON of hotdogs when I was pregnant with Ryan and he turned out just fine.

The main thing I avoided was high mercury fish and raw cookie dough (another fave).

They also warn against limiting caffeine. No high allergy foods such as peanut butter. I'm not sure how accurate that is though.

**Thank you Jaidynsmum for my beautiful siggy!**

February 15th, 2012, 07:59 AM