Can I join you?

Forum: Jewish Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Jewish Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 2nd, 2007, 02:16 PM
Julka
Hey mommies,

Can I join you here? I wasn't sure if I could because I am not technically Jewish, but my parents, grandparents and my entire family is, so I am from a Jewish background. I also lived in Israel for 7.5 years and know A LOT about Judaism, life in Israel, speak Hebrew, and so on. I love Jewish traditions, and holidays, and people!!!

But I am not Jewish... so I am cautious. But I really want to talk about Judaism and practices and all that stuff because I love it regardless. So I hope it's ok.

BTW, I am Julia, mommy to Natasha 7.5 months. I post a lot in the Sept 06 PR (Hi Randi and Stacy!), but want to expand to other JM boards. Hope to get to know you!

Julia.
May 2nd, 2007, 04:12 PM
Mom2DavidandAaron's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Quote:
Hey mommies,

Can I join you here? I wasn't sure if I could because I am not technically Jewish, but my parents, grandparents and my entire family is, so I am from a Jewish background. I also lived in Israel for 7.5 years and know A LOT about Judaism, life in Israel, speak Hebrew, and so on. I love Jewish traditions, and holidays, and people!!!