Questions for daycare providers

Forum: January 2013 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jamiesquared

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To January 2013 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 12th, 2012, 08:42 AM
mal91011's Avatar Mommy to Maxwell
This is one thing that's making me feeling like a total noob.

Are there any standard questions i should have to ask potential daycare providers? Any unstandard i should keep in mind?

September 12th, 2012, 09:37 AM
I'll just answer my own questions! This website had a lot of valuable information, including interview questions!!

September 12th, 2012, 09:55 AM
Pregnant with #2
  • What is the infant/caregiver ratio?
  • How often are there diapers changed?
  • Are the infants fed on your schedule or do they try to force a schedule?
  • Are they sleeping in a shared crib (this is more if the infant isnt going full time)?
  • Where do the babies spend most of their time at the youngest age and as they get older? This is important because some daycares use rockers/bouncers/swings/jumpers a LOT. My sons daycare does not allow those items in the infant room...they are mostly held, worn in a carrier, rocked in arms in a rocking chair, tummy time mats etc. rather than containment
These are just off the top of my head
mal91011 likes this.

September 12th, 2012, 10:22 AM