Getting used to being at home

Forum: 2009 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2009 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 10th, 2009, 10:16 AM
CriscoNinja
Ok, well I'm a teacher so you'd think I'd be used to spending summer at home. But maybe its the fact I know I'm not going back to work next school year that's semi-freaking me out! lol It's only day 3 for crying in the beer! I have to get used to this again. I need to make some schedules... take the kids to the park... put em in swimming lessons. My house is so clean right now it's just wrong.

Any tips from the SAHM's? I know my house won't be this clean after the LO arrives. And the weird thing is I used to be a SAHM with my two older ones for 5 years! You'd think I could just roll with it again. Guess it'll take some adjustment time...

Maybe I'll go bake some cookies... mmmmmmmmmm... cookies.
June 10th, 2009, 10:45 AM
~Paula~'s Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Nope, I love staying home. I have my schedule that I pretty much follow, if I have something else scheduled, I just go with it and then go back to my normal schedule. With school being out, it's an adjustment but we've already found a new routine that works well.
It's summer, so we'll be doing a LOT of outside playing, sprinkler park, etc.. Just enjoy it!

June 10th, 2009, 10:53 AM