Cloth Diapering Question

Forum: 2009 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2009 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 11th, 2009, 08:10 AM
billie1978's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I have never used cloth diapers before and I have been dead set on using disposables because of the convenience. But, our household has been trying to be more conscience of the whole earth friendly, going green thing. So, I was looking at Kelly's Closet that someone mentioned in an earlier topic, and those are NOTHING like what I pictured when I thought of cloth diapering. Cloth diapering seems like something I could do so I am considering switching to cloth this time, but I have NO idea of what we will need to get started. Kelly's Closet has so many things on there, but what do I actually need to buy? And, there are inserts too...if I buy the all in one cloth diaper, will I also need to put an insert in the diaper too? I have no idea about this stuff, so if any of you cloth diaper moms could tell me what you use along with the accessories I should buy, so that I'll be ready for baby when he gets here I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks

June 11th, 2009, 08:27 AM
Snowpeas
Cloth diapering has come a LONG way from the old days!