A brilliant pregnancy tip...

Forum: 2010 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2010 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 5th, 2010, 04:37 AM
Justjessie's Avatar Really Just Angela
Yesterday DH was rubbing my belly (something I enjoy, it's nice when a guy gets you pregnant and gives a crap...this is my first time for that) and his mom came up (OB nurse) and told him to STOP.

Apparently rubbing your belly gives you contractions, sends you into labor, and you will have the baby.

Since I've only been pregnant four times, I not know how these things work.

THIS IS WHY SHE CAN NOT BE IN THE ROOM WHEN I DELIVER.

Everyone has their own opinion...and NO ONE PERSON IS ALWAYS RIGHT! You have to do what you want to do in life and deal with the consequences! Not let everyone else tell you what's right or what's wrong.

Well, DH is about to have diarrhea over this. He's nervous to touch me now.

This morning I also told DH I don't want to breastfeed. I'm just not into it. After years of soul searching I know who I am, and it's a self centered person who isn't real into babies. And that's just who I am. And I'd be happier bottle feeding.