Public Transit

Forum: 2010 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2010 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 13th, 2011, 02:04 PM
Max n Meghan's Mom's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Do any of you use public transit?

We have a car but there is a bus stop very close to where we live now. I have never used public transportation before in my life. I would seriously have to have DH show me how to use it. Otherwise...I'd probably be stuck on the dang thing in a big loop because I wouldn't know how to use the signal thingie to let the driver know I wanted off!

Anyway...what do you do if you have a baby? It takes me 20 minutes to install the carseat in our car. I don't think buses even have seatbelts, do they? And what if you have a stroller? I know they have the mount on front to hold a bike.

I've always wondered these questions about trains, taxis and subways.

I think it'd be a good idea for me to learn these things in case anything ever happened to our vehicle or if I wanted to just save the gas.

Thank you for my beautiful siggy, *Kiliki*!Visit My Blog

January 13th, 2011, 02:07 PM
Platinum Supermommy
We dont have busses here... we have some trains in the downtown dc area that we use if we're going down there but thats not often.