Breast Pump Questions

Forum: 2011 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2011 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 26th, 2011, 02:43 PM
Super Mommy
Hello Ladies, I am new to this whole being a mom/pregnant/breast feeding/ everything and I was just wondering what your opinions are on the breast pumps? Double or Single? Brands? Bottle/Nipple brands, etc. I am so overwhelmed with the choices and everything. PLease HELP!!
May 26th, 2011, 04:14 PM
promises1's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I used the Evenflo double breast pump. It was cheap and it worked really well for me and I used it alot!

May 26th, 2011, 05:33 PM
Regular
I use the Medela pump in style double breast pump. Its kind of spendy but worth every penny. I've used mine for 2 kids now and will use it for this one too. So I figure that $300 I spent was well worth not having to buy formula . Also I like the Avent bottles.
May 26th, 2011, 09:16 PM
Carey
I have the Medela single pump but will be purchasing the Medela In Style Double this time around I think. I never imagined DD refusing to latch after 3 months last time so I thought I would not be doing much pumping. This time I'll be prepared in case it happens again.