Log In Sign Up

Prenate Mini....


Forum: Islamic Parenting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Islamic Parenting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
  #1  
November 28th, 2012, 04:29 PM
Regular
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chicago
Posts: 68
Salam

I am currently taking prenate mini and am concerned about its gelatin compound. I just want to know the source of this gelation ie where is it derived from? Does anyone have any idea? I have sent the pharmaceuticals an email and am waiting for their reply. I talked to my doctor about my dietary restrictions concerning gelatin and she has prescribed me a Kosher prenatal vitamin, however it does not have DHA (fish oil). Does anyone know/take any halal/kosher fish oil capsules? Please let me know, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
November 29th, 2012, 01:07 PM
shilo's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Somewhere Green
Posts: 2,171
I have run into this with a lot of supplements... the only way to really know is ask the manufacturer, but so far the ones I've asked have confirmed that it's mixed gelatin including pork. The prenatal I took when I was pregnant was from NatureMade, they have both tablet and capsule form. The capsule one has gelatin, the tablet one doesn't. A lot of capsule pills have gelatin which makes up the capsule and some tablets have it as a binder, but lately I've been able to find more that are vegetarian. I don't take fish oil but I do take a vegetarian flax seed oil supplement made by "HealthFromTheSun."
__________________





Reply With Quote
Reply

Topic Tools Search this Topic
Search this Topic:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0