Erin's (MrsHoot) 1 month TTC Journal =)

TTC Adventure

TTC Journals, Pictures Place, & TTC Grads

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To TTC Adventure LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 12th, 2010, 06:30 PM
MrsHoot's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Back Story: DH and I are only trying this month, as that was our compromise! Being a teacher, I would like to have a baby near the end of the school year, so it kind of limits our time. On top of that, DH is more comfortable waiting another year. So we're giving it a go this cycle, and if it doesn't happen now we will wait until next summer and ttc more aggressively.

I am desperately hoping that it happens this month and am thinking positively. But I've been reading all of the stats- only 25 percent of couples conceive in their first month, etc. etc, so I'm trying to think realistically as well. I am technically in the 2WW because AF should be here in 2 weeks. (That makes sense right?! =) I believe I Oed sometime this past weekend. DH and I BDed on Wednesday night, Saturday, and Sunday. He was out of town Thursday and Friday, hopefully that doesn't make us miss the egg!! I'm planning on Bding tonight too, just in case. =)