Losing it at work

Forum: July 2013 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By mjbaby

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To July 2013 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 22nd, 2013, 02:03 PM
Krisnina's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
I'm a pretty professional and calm person at work. Most people that I work with love the fact that I don't freak out and I can easily calm others and come up with solutions. Yesterday, I had finally had enough. I work in television- which I can tell you isn't always as fun as it sounds. This one producer that we work with is a total nut case. She really doesn't have any filter, and when she is at a deadline beware- she loses her head and everyone in her path gets it. Anyway, I was the lucky one that was being yelled at because she doesn't get along with one of the guys I oversee and footage that she shot was out of focus. After three hours of being yelled at I just couldn't take it anymore, but I sucked it up got through a late night and went home. I cried all the way home, cried at home and cried until 4am this morning. I would have quit this morning, but I have never left a job- but I also just feel so stuck. I just have like 12 more weeks and then I can take my maternity leave. Getting through these weeks are tough. I have worked in post production for television for 11 years, and never have I h