ah ... flip flops

Forum: July 2013 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By OnesOnTheWay
  • 1 Post By MeggysMommy

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To July 2013 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 13th, 2013, 06:23 AM
tela's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
i work in a lab, and the dress code is business casual with long pants and closed toed shoes. luckily, i'm on all desk work now. i cannot fit into my flats anymore!!! this morning i gave up and wore my basic old navy flip flops to work! i am so comfortable!!! i had a meeting with my boss today, and he laughed at me when i told him that i couldn't fit into my shoes anymore. he doesn't care so long as i stay out of the lab and adhere to all safety procedures.

anyone else abandoned real shoes for flip flops?
June 13th, 2013, 06:57 AM
Gini_3boys's Avatar Super Mommy
I'm a stay at home mom so I'm free to wear flip flops all day everyday thank goodness!

Devin - 06/29/2004 Riley - 03/01/2007 Kyler - 07/20/2010 Tanner - 07/30/2013
June 13th, 2013, 07:02 AM
Veteran