Newbie here

Forum: Paper Scrapbooking

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Paper Scrapbooking LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 28th, 2006, 03:34 PM
Mega Super Mommy
I just returned from the craft store and am wanting to start a scrapbook/baby book for my son who is due in May. I bought some stuff - the books, a cutter with templates and a mat, some stickers and a few pages of paper. I went to a used book store and bought a book on scrapbooking. I do not know where to go from here. I know I want to make an expecting baby page and get a few pages started (firsts, sonagram page, etc.) Any tips on how to get started? Any websites you use? Thanks so much!!!

<div align="center"></div>

January 28th, 2006, 08:19 PM
meant2bemommie's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
For paper scrapping i think the magazines are the best and so full of ideas and if this is something you are going to continue getting a subscription to one is the best idea!!! Hundreds of ideas...

As you go you will totally get a creativity streak in you and pages will come to your head like nothing!!!

Welcome!!!!! BTW - I am Nicki and I have been paper scrapping for 10 years but I am so behind. I have two little ones and still very very behind. I take more pics then I can scrap!
January 29th, 2006, 10:18 AM
MommytoZoeAlyssa's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
: )