Sugar Cookie Recipe

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By mamamac
  • 1 Post By kary4
  • 1 Post By kary4

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Blue Ribbon Recipes LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 5th, 2012, 10:41 AM
Mega Super Mommy
This is the recipe I've been using for about 5 years now, and they come out perfect every time! These are also the cookies I used to make Yankees/Red Sox-themed cookies as favors for a wedding last year, and everyone loved them.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe - Allrecipes.com

miss britt likes this.
December 5th, 2012, 11:25 AM
May 2013 Cohost
Thank you so much! You're officially my go to girl for recipes this holiday season! I love to bake. Not much of a cook, but I do love my desserts.

What about the icing? How much confectioner's sugar and milk? Or do you have a different recipe for icing? Do you ice them after they bake and cool, or while they are still hot?
mamamac likes this.
December 5th, 2012, 03:40 PM
Mega Super Mommy
OOOooooooh, the icing is the best part!

For icing, I use confectioner's sugar, light corn syrup, and milk. The corn syrup adds just the right amount of thickening and adds a good taste (ha, imagine that!). I have a recipe with certain amounts, but I usually just eyeball it depending on the consistency I'm looking for.