Is exercise cheating?

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Gestational Diabetes LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 13th, 2011, 12:08 PM
Mama.Angie's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Okay, so I'm still new to all this, and will be going in for a follow up this coming Wednesday the 16th. This week I've been recording my sugar levels, and everything I've been eating.

I made the mistake of not reading a nutrition label properly, and ended up with some high blood sugar the other day. I'm supposed to test and record one hour after eating, and at about 40 minutes I knew something was off, so tested anyway, it was a high 11.5 (I know people in the states have different numbers than we do here in Canada, not sure how to convert?) I heard that exercise can bring it down, so I took a quick walk/jog aroyund the block, and tested roughly 15 - 20 minutes later, which is when I was supposed to record after my meal anyhow. It was 5.5! I was amazed!