Ot - help with a work decision? LONG

Forum: October 2013 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Wren

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To October 2013 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 19th, 2013, 05:10 PM
ILoveStorm2011's Avatar Mack :)
Hey everyone, so i work in sales and am going to move back home soon. I told my manager this and with the pregnancy and him not putting me to 20 hrs like he promised i just thought it'd be best if i quit now. I told him sometime next week could be my last day and he said that was only a week.whatever i didn't care so i told him whenever was best I'm not in a big hurry
well he told the district manager i gave him one week notice and that he thinks he might put me as unrehireable
..i don't know if he was joking, but I'm seriously worried. I can ask my old dm where I'm moving back to go give me a job but at the same time in on the fence about working with this company that would treat me so bad when I've sacrificed a lot. I don't plan on working when the baby is here and don't need to work when dh is deployed...but the un rehireable bothers.me!! Should i just go work at my old store to not be unrehireable or forget this place?
ugh I know its a lot and poorly spelled (on my phone) but I'm so indecisive because I've been here a while and feel weird leaving!