C/S tip

Forum: November 2013 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To November 2013 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 26th, 2013, 11:32 PM
Mega Super Mommy
Not that I'm an expert at all, but we discovered a tip that now is being spread around the hospital. They put a catheter in which isn't awful. What's horrible is this incredibly sticky patch on your upper thigh that clips on to the tubing so it doesn't pull and bruise you. It is so incredibly painful to remove!!!! You use alcohol wipes and I hurt so bad I told the nurse I'd just wear it for days until it came off naturally. They apparently are meant to last long term! She had some fingernail polish remover pads in her pocket and we tried one. It came off so fast and with almost no pain! So I asked for more to take off the tape around the insision site and it came off with no pain! Its smelly and you'll want to wipe off your skin with water after, but its so worth it! I know I'm a baby with terrible sticky things being ripped off, but tape shouldn't hurt more then abdominal surgery!!!

And bring something to wear on your feet when they grow to crazy puffy blobs. They pumped so much fluid into me trying yget my blood pressure up that I'm seriously swollen!