New, with a question

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2012 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 24th, 2011, 02:43 AM
Blue-Jay's Avatar Jenny
Hi! I'm brand new to JustMommies, but SO happy to finally find a group of ladies like me, where I can keep up with people and share and ask questions! We're due on Jan. 22, so I'm 14 weeks and 1 day today (hooray for the 2nd trimester!!).

My question is: I have noticed that only one breast is changing. Both of them have been tender, but only my left breast is getting fuller and firmer, with a darker areola. Is this normal? I know my breasts didn't develop at the same rate when I was a kid, but this seems different somehow.... I'm so afraid I'll only be able to breastfeed with one breast! Can anyone confirm or deny my fears? Before I ask the midwife? Thanks!

It's really nice to meet you all!

Blue-Jay
July 24th, 2011, 05:17 AM
swade66's Avatar My friends call me HIRB.
Welcome to JM and Congratulations on your pregnancy!

I am not really sure I can answer your question. I hope someone else here can help.

***Don't expect me to lie to you just because you won't like the truth.***
July 24th, 2011, 05:59 AM
I'm new too I had this with my first son, but it was right at the beginning of pregnancy. They soon evened out when I hit about 15 weeks. I've not had it since.