Mommy Problem!

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To 2012 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 15th, 2013, 10:03 PM
Okay I have a doctors appt tomorrow and gonna bring this up while there, but wondering if any of you could help me out.

I have been bleeding for 7 months.

At 6 weeks pp my post partum bleeding stopped. The day after it stopped I got on birth control pill (beginning of August). I started bleeding the day after I started the pill for 3 weeks straight. Had one week of irregular spotting. Then beginning of September I started the depo shot that you get every 3 months. Bled all through September october & November and never went and got my next shot in November because of the horrible side effects and non stop bleeding.

Now it's January and I'm STILL bleeding (no longer on birth control). It goes from dark brown blood for 2 weeks (enought to need a pad still) to bright red blood for almost 2 weeks and then dark spotting for a day or 2 and then starts all over again. Cramping on and off.

Can I still be bleeding from the depo shot or can you still have post partum bleeding this long? It makes me so mad I've been on a 7 month period! I just want it to stop. What should I do?
January 16th, 2013, 07:23 AM
BlessedMommyx's Avatar Stephanie