New Mommy (kind of long...sry)

Forum: December 2013 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To December 2013 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
February 9th, 2014, 09:11 PM
Hi Ladies! My name is Jessi. I'm new to JustMommies and would like to get to know other Mommy's. I have 1 child. Her name is Maci Rae. She was born 12/12/2013. My due date was 12/6/13, but I ended up having to be induced on 12/11/13. The process wasn't as long as I was expecting but it was not at all what I expected in any way! They started cervadil at 12:30am on 12/12. They removed it 12 hours later and that is when my labor started. I went from 0-6 cm in about 2 hours. The contractions were nothing I've ever felt before! I went as natural as I could. Before I knew it they were checking saying I was 8cm. That's when it all became a blur! My baby was in the perfect position ready to come into this world or so I thought. They checked again about 2 mins later because I felt like I had to push. They came in the room and said they were having a hard time keeping the baby's heart rate on the monitor and checked again. I was at the stage to push, but they said, "something feels wrong". Imagine how this makes me feel not knowing what they were talking about. Next thing I know I have about 10 people around me. Some trying to calm me down, some hooking me