Irritating person at work.....

Forum: January 2014 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By FDwife153
  • 1 Post By Julie321

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To January 2014 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 24th, 2013, 05:27 PM
Julie321's Avatar Super Mommy
Need some advice!!

I am a manager at my job, and responsible for all the hiring. I hired a really sweet girl a couple weeks ago that's a few years older than me, and even in the job interview she was all over my baby bump since she has a couple kids of her own and pregnancy wasn't that long ago for her. She mentioned a couple websites to go to for information, etc. etc. But I found it kind of odd that she was talking like this during a job interview!

Hired her anyway, because she had the experience we were looking for and like I said, was super sweet. I know some people are drawn to pregnant people, and I figured I just have to learn to accept it.