Question

Forum: Stillbirth

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Stillbirth LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
April 3rd, 2008, 09:08 PM
4boyz4me's Avatar Super Mommy
Hi ladies.
First off I would like to tell you all how sorry I am for your loss. I hope you don't get offended by my lurking here. I am a labor and delivery nurse, and I wanted to ask you a few questions. Obviously you know first hand how labor and delivery is not always a happy place to be. It is heartbreaking for me as well when I take care of parents who have lost a baby. I have cried with many families.
My questions are:
What did your nurse do or say that helped in any small way?
Is there anything that your nurse said that offended you?
What do you wish nursing staff would have done differently?

I ask because when these tragic situations happen, I never seem to know what to say or do. It seems like I just want to run from the room, for fear of saying the wrong thing. And I know that is not right. I have finally come to realize that although it is hard, God has allowed me to cross paths with a hurting family and I want to try and help in any way I can.
Any input from your experience would be helpful.
Thank you.
Simona

<MARQUEE WIDTH="100%" BEHAVIOR="scroll" SCROLLAMOUNT="5" DIRECTION="left"> </MARQUEE>
April 3rd, 2008, 09:18 PM