I'm new at this so bare with me...

Forum: Stillbirth

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Stillbirth LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 6th, 2010, 11:55 AM
Super Mommy
It's only been about 3 weeks since I lost my baby and I am really having a hard time. I am so full of emotion right now. I never know how I'm going to react to anything.

I came back to work yesterday. I am a teacher. I don't want to be here. I don't want to hear "I'm sorry" from my collegues..or worse yet, nothing at all. Or, "It's best that it happened this early". I also don't want to hear about everyone else's relative that has had a loss. I am ...I don't know. heartbroken, mad, frustrated.

I would love to take time off from work, but it would be all unpaid after I use the few sick days I have left.

What did you all do? I just feel so unlike myself.
DD#1 7
DD#2 4.5

Cody Joseph, born still at 20 weeks, December 11, 2009.
January 6th, 2010, 12:33 PM
Proud Momma
First off, many I am so sorry you have to be joining us here . We hate that we have new members having to join us this way, but please know this group of ladies is extremely supportive and I am so grateful I found these girls.