new here and sad *CAUTION PREGNANCY MENTIONED*

Forum: Loss of a Child

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Loss of a Child LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 22nd, 2009, 09:02 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Send a message via MSN to mylie12
so i'm new to to jm well i'll give you a brief intro

my name is jess (23) dh denis (27) in 2006 we were in college and got pregnant it wasn't planned but we weren't preventing neither i delivered hunter at 31 weeks gestation he weighed 5 pounds and was 18 incs long at 3 days of age he was diagnose with coarctation of the aorta, stenosis of the pulmonry valve and stenosis of the aostic valve he had two open heart surgery was on ecmo for 13 days and he had another operation on july 07 2006 sadly hunter earned his wings shortly after that third operation me and dh are finally ready to try again but i'm scared very scared and recently went to a geneticist and things look fine i will be more closely monitered next time around we have been trying now for over 6 months and still no baby so i'm frustrated that i'm now having hard time getting pregnant, but yet i'm scared when i do i just feel it's time to atleast start trying since it's been almost 3 yrs and the fam is putting some pressure

March 22nd, 2009, 09:49 AM
claire1979's Avatar mummy to a special angel
Send a message via MSN to claire1979