Baby Shower Planning DRAMA - advice?

Forum: June 2014 Playroom

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To June 2014 Playroom LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
March 10th, 2014, 11:05 AM
Britt3's Avatar Super Mommy
I need some advice please! Advise? Advice? Ugh - why am I totally having pregnancy brain today!? I have an English degree for goodness sakes! lol.

Ok - so a few months ago, my DP's aunt (who is practically his mother now) told us she'd love to plan a baby shower for us. Literally within a day, my DP's brother's girlfriend said she'd love to plan a baby shower for us too (she didn't know the aunt had mentioned it). (To be honest, I'm not even sure who mentioned it first)
We couldn't tell either of them "no," so we told them that they could work together and co-host if they wanted, and we'd love that!
Almost immediately my SIL (I call her that since she's practically married to my DP's brother, and DP and I are practically married. lol) started asking me about plans for the shower. She was ready to set a date, pick out food, snacks, decorations, etc. Honestly, it was a bit overwhelming because she kept asking me about what I wanted, and had me start a board on pinterest to pin things so she could keep track of what I liked. But, it was very nice to give input. Then we hear from the aunt that she's ready to set a date.