Where to Buy/ How to Make PUL Fabric?

Forum: Cloth Diapering

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Cloth Diapering LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 10th, 2010, 12:18 AM
BBKT's Avatar Veteran
Hi,
I'm still very new to the cloth diapering scene, so I think I'm going about this backwards. I have my stash and kits that I bought and feel they are just about complete, and I'm currently making my own OS pockets from the RRP Pattern out of two-layers of cute flannel material. I've currently only bought flannel fabric at Walmart, but am running out of material options. I went to a quilting and fabric specialty store that has TONS of fabric, but was a little disappointed in their flannel selection. I really want to find some polyurithane-lined fabric so I can make covers too. I figured the Walmart employees wouldn't know what I was taking about, so I haven't tried there yet, but I figured at least the specialty fabric store would have a clue. They stared at me blankly when I asked and then told me they've never heard of such a fabric. Really? I've read a lot about PUL fabric on this board and CD-making sites, so I figured it was something I could acquire readily. Am I wrong? Is there a special place to get it or make it? I'm okay with making it myself, but I wouldn't know where to begin. I have some really cute flannel fabrics