brands of prefolds and opinions on my starter stash

Forum: Cloth Diapering

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Cloth Diapering LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
January 27th, 2012, 11:04 AM
Super Mommy
I'm new to cloth diapering and trying to figure out what to buy for our girls who are due in April. We have decided on thirsties covers and i'm debating between cloth-eez prefolds Green Mountain Diapers: Cloth Diapers or Imagine prefolds Imagine "Smart Fit" Prefold Diapers - Dozen

From what i'm reading the Imagine prefolds are "smart fit" and are shorter and tend to fit better in the covers...but I don't want to end up having them be TOO short! plus with the amount that we will need to do twins, it will save us a lot of money since they are cheaper.

thoughts?

also...here's my starter stash for the twins...keep in mind they will likely be only 6-7lbs.

16 Xsmall Thirsties covers
2 size 1 Thirsties duo covers
4 dozen newborn prefolds
1 dozen small prefolds
4 snappis

We want to do laundry ever other day at least - will this get us by? thoughts on our choices?

thanks!
Twin Girls - April 23, 2012 (38 weeks)

3 angels (08, 10, 11)
January 27th, 2012, 11:19 AM
*~~Shannon~~*'s Avatar Platinum Supermommy