Newbie here, what are your favorite?!

Forum: Cloth Diapering

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Cloth Diapering LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
October 4th, 2012, 01:49 PM
Hi ladies!
I'm new to JM and the cloth diapering world, so I just wanted to ask what your favorite CD necessities are. We're currently working on our stash, in hopes of getting pregnant in the near future, and I don't want to stock up on something most people don't care for!!

TIA!! =)

Our current favorite names:
Sawyer Mattison & Kohl Davis
October 4th, 2012, 06:53 PM
Memi's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Welcome! The answer you get will vary a lot based on people's preferences and the way different brands fit on their babies. Having said all of that here are my favorites for each category that I've tried:

Pockets: Sunbaby & BumGenius 4.0 (based on your price point and print requirements )
AIO: BumGenius 2.0
AI2: Happy Heineys
Prefolds: Imagine
Covers: Bummis Super Brite & Thirsties Duo

Not a huge fan of fitteds or flats so I have no great experience with those.

ETA: Forgot accessories. Snappis are great for prefolds or snap less dipes. Wetbags and diaper sprayer are necessary to me. (I went 6 months without a sprayer and it's doable but the sprayers much quicker IMO).

Last edited by Memi; October 5th, 2012 at 09:11 AM.
October 5th, 2012, 07:12 AM