New here - got a few questions!

Forum: Natural Family Planning and FAM

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Natural Family Planning and FAM LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
June 18th, 2009, 09:37 PM
Veteran
Hello! I just went off hormonal BC (this is my 2nd cycle BC-free). I'm completely new to charting/temping, as I just got the book TCOYF and my basal thermometer. I'm on CD13, and noticed EWCM just once today, about mid-afternoon. It was creamy before and after. Is this normal? Don't you normally have EWCM all day for a couple days, or am I way off base?

Sorry if this is a silly question... I've been on BC since I was 17, and the only concern of mine related to female health, until recently, was avoiding getting pregnant!
June 19th, 2009, 07:16 AM
:::Dan!elle:::'s Avatar Proud to be a CPST!
Welcome! I've been off the pill since October and have yet to return to normal. There are quite a few days that I feel completely dry ALL day, then get some EWCM in the late afternoon. Always record the most fertile mucus and sensation. Are you charting to avoid or TTC?
June 19th, 2009, 07:23 AM
Veteran