nfp newbie

Forum: Natural Family Planning and FAM

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Natural Family Planning and FAM LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
December 13th, 2007, 12:45 AM
Veteran
Send a message via Yahoo to hannybunny86
hi, my names hannah and i'm a newbie here. i have a 24 month old son and a 4 month old daughter, we live near bristol in uk.

i just got my second prescription for the mini-pill as i keep gettin them then not bein able to muster the courage to actually go get it and take it! I'm bf my daughter (using LAM) and just hate the idea of her potentially gettin these hormones thru the milk- it cant b good to introducde different hormones to a growin babe can it ?

I'd love to try natural family plannin but really dont know where to start researchin it. Could ne1 tell me the basics? eg whether u need to do it with temps, or mucous, whether u need a prof to help chart etc also what is the pg rate if you do it religously? Also wats FAM?

Thanks
December 13th, 2007, 07:34 AM
ShawnaCAN's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Quote:
hi, my names hannah and i'm a newbie here. i have a 24 month old son and a 4 month old daughter, we live near bristol in uk.