Help! Savings...

Forum: Financial Planning and Budgeting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Financial Planning and Budgeting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
May 5th, 2011, 03:52 AM
ComfortablyMum's Avatar <3 Mummy 2 Eve <3
Hello!!

I am new to this part of JM, but I was hoping someone could help me with a few tips on saving..

I am currently 7 weeks along with my 1st child, and tonight my partner and I decided from now until baby is born, we would put $30 a week away into a savings for anything unexpected when baby is born. This would equate to $990 in the coming 33 weeks.

Now, I am such a BAAAAD saver! I haven't really *needed* to save in my life, and even though we don't have the *best* financial income, $30 a week isn't going to send us broke.

Any tips on keeping the savings going?

So sorry if this makes no sense!!

Eve Alexandra Mae | 18 Months

May 5th, 2011, 06:43 AM
mommy2Breana+Brandon's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
Do you get paid by direct deposit? If so maybe have that $30 go directly into savings where you won't see it.

Good Luck

Do you love food, entertaining, cooking?!?! Then you will LOVE Tastefully Simple. www.tastefullysimple.com/web/cpisch

May 5th, 2011, 09:08 PM
ComfortablyMum's Avatar <3 Mummy 2 Eve <3