Charting Question

Forum: Fertility Charting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Fertility Charting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
November 27th, 2011, 10:24 AM
Tbaby's Avatar Super Mommy
I'm not a charting pro but do you think that with me having insomnia and waking up in the middle of the night affects my temps?

Thanks for my siggy Jaidynsmum

The JOY of the Lord is my STRENGTH! Nehemiah 8:10

November 27th, 2011, 10:29 AM
Shades of Grey's Avatar Platinum Supermommy
I was just about to ask the same thing.

Thank you *Kiliki* for my awesome siggy!

I am peace, full of unconditional love. I am confident and in tune with the Divine, receptive to guidance.
November 27th, 2011, 10:36 AM
Mom2JDub's Avatar (formerly junie22)
I don't generally have insomnia, but what I've found is that on the nights when I'm really restless, my temps are higher than usual. So, yes, insomnia and frequently waking up will definitely affect your temps.

The general rule of thumb is that you need 3 solid hours of sleep prior to taking your BBT. I wouldn't go so far as to say you shouldn't chart, but you might just not put as much stock in temps as you do other factors, like OPKs, CM, CP, etc.

Thanks, *Kiliki*, for the perfect siggy!

Click here to read Jack's baby journal.
November 27th, 2011, 10:42 AM