New to All This

Forum: Fertility Charting

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Fertility Charting LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
September 6th, 2012, 11:48 AM
Hi guys! I'm Becky. I'm new to all the charting/temping/driving myself crazy stuff, but not new to being a mom.

I'm a full time mom to two little boys (almost 5 and 3 1/2) and I go to school full time working towards both becoming an RN and getting my associate's in Health Care Office Admin. Me and my husband decided that on top of all that... we wanted to try for baby #3.

Here's my dilemma. I started temping this morning (97.21... which means absolutely nothing to me haha) and I've signed up for Fertility Friend. I'm on the right track here, I think.

BUT... it wants to know the first day of my last period. That's tricky. I had a Mirena IUD for two years. It was removed on Aug 29th. No bleeding afterward that day. On Sept. 1st I started bleeding heavily. That lasted throught the 2nd and on the 3rd it was light. I have spotted off and on since then, including today.

Do I count Sept. 1st as my period? Or chalk it up to the removal and commit to waiting for a more obvious period to consider it a cycle?

I had posted in the Trying to Conceive board as well, but thought I might get more info here. I probably should have posted here first!
September 6th, 2012, 12:19 PM