New here

Forum: Photography

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Photography LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 12th, 2006, 01:33 PM
candacesoon's Avatar Mega Super Mommy
Hi everyone...I'm Candace and I'm no pro but I'd love to learn to take better pictures of my kids and my life in general (as long as I'm NOT in the shot...that is! ) I actually take many pictures because I use them at work (we own a recording studio) to do peoples cd graphics and I document most of the gigs that my DH plays (he's a professional musician.) But mostly I love the pics of our kids. To be honest...If I snap a great picture, it's usually some kind of accident.

Here's the first pic I'd like some opinions on. How can I doctor this up. I'd like to print it but would love to get it in top shape first. If you had been taking this pic... what would you have done differently to start with? I read on this board about how it's better to use natural light than a flash so that's what I was trying to do this day. (I'd like to take better B&W photos in the future.) Also...just let me know if you like it. I look forward to getting to know you all.

Emma DD 8 yrs old

In a sec. I'll like to add a few more pics to get opinions on.

Thanks,

July 12th, 2006, 01:46 PM
Chloe DD 5 yrs old

Jack DS 8 yrs old

One in color....