Newbie here!

Forum: Photography

Notices

Welcome to the JustMommies Message Boards.

We pride ourselves on having the friendliest and most welcoming forums for moms and moms to be! Please take a moment and register for free so you can be a part of our growing community of mothers. If you have any problems registering please drop an email to boards@justmommies.com.

Our community is moderated by our moderation team so you won't see spam or offensive messages posted on our forums. Each of our message boards is hosted by JustMommies hosts, whose names are listed at the top each board. We hope you find our message boards friendly, helpful, and fun to be on!

Reply Post New Topic
  Subscribe To Photography LinkBack Topic Tools Search this Topic Display Modes
July 26th, 2006, 08:18 AM
Mega Super Mommy
DH bought me a Canon EOS 30D and I really want to learn to use it well. I have always been a point-and-shoot girl, but that seems like a crime with this camera! Where can I start to learn more about the basics of photography?

July 26th, 2006, 08:31 AM
Super Mommy
oh AWESOME Camera. Amber just gone one, so maybe she can give you some hints. I have the 20d, and they are close.

Read the manual. That is the most importat thing. My manual is my bible these days. LOL And then pick it up and don't put it back down.

What is your experience with exosure??? There are some great books out there, and one of my faves is "understanding exposure" by Bryan Peterson. He breaks down apertatures and makes it easy to understand.

Have fun, and I can't wait to start seeing pictures from you. That is an amazing camera and there is so much to learn with it.

</div>
July 26th, 2006, 08:37 AM
Mega Super Mommy
Quote:
oh AWESOME Camera. Amber just gone one, so maybe she can give you some hints. I have the 20d, and they are close.

Read the manual. That is the most importat thing. My manual is my bible these days. LOL And then pick it up and don't put it back down.